life, love, Our First Valentine, poetry, sad, series

Our First Fight (#4 OFV Series)


It was Valentine when we had our first fight.
As I think about it now, I don’t remember why we had a row
But I remember it was a bitter battle of bickering bereft of a breakthrough,
You battered me with your words, babbling like a brook over how I blew you bankrupt.
We played a vicious game of Monopoly,
I passed Go but you refused to pay up,
You would rather go to jail than spend more time with me on our board
And I was bored, and angry, and upset
So I said mean words I didn’t mean
And you meant the mean words you couldn’t say.
We spent days refusing to speak with each other,
Steaming like a pot of soup
I thought we were birds of a feather but we found ourselves in a pot of soup
Cooking slowly and definitely surely.
“Were we headed for our end?”, I asked myself
Unsure of our previously beautiful future,
And it all started with
Our First Fight.


A storm in and not over paradise, I see. Catch the finale tomorrow! Love,

THE LAMBOLOGICAL SAPPHIRE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.